All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Sale Books Course Books Course Books Course Books Events & News Stores
twitter
home
new arrivals
best sellers
Browse Sale Books
African American Studies
African Studies
Anthropology & Archaeology
Architecture
Art
Asian Studies
Biography
Children's Books
Christianity
Classical Studies
Cognitive Sciences
Cultural Studies
Current Events
Design & Fashion
Eastern European Studies
Eastern Religion & Philosophy
Economics
Education
Environmental Studies
European History & Politics
Film & Media
Food & Cooking
Foreign Language
Gay & Lesbian Studies
General History & Historiography
Home, Garden & Crafts
Islamic Studies
Jewish Studies
Labor Studies
Latin Am. & Caribbean Studies
Law & Legal Studies
Linguistics & Languages
Literary Theory & Criticism
Literature
Marxist Studies
Medical & Health Studies
Middle Eastern Studies
Music & Dance
Mythology
Native American Studies
Natural History & Nature
No export
Philosophy
Photography
Political Philosophy
Political Science
Psychoanalysis
Psychology
Reference
Religion
S. Asian Studies & Oceania
Sciences
Sociology
Stationery
Technology, Computers & Engineering
Trade Fiction
Trade Non-fiction
Travel
U.S. History & Politics
Urban Studies & Geography
Women's Studies
Search New Arrivals
4245 Titles Found
Received Since: 7/10/2017


Received: in
Sort by:   title | author | arrival date | price | shuffle
Page:      1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  Next
Hardcover
Return
Bolaño, Roberto
The eagerly anticipated second volume of stories by the late Chilean master. Tender or etched in acid, hazily suggestive or chillingly definitive, the... (more)

Buy New - $7.98 (save $15.97)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Secret of Evil
Bolaño, Roberto
When Roberto Bolaño died in 2003, he left behind a number of uncompleted pieces, the products of the same fertile and provocative imagination that pro... (more)

Buy New - $7.98 (save $14.97)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Professor Borges: A Course on English Literature
Borges, Jorge Luis
A startling, idiosyncratic, fresh, and highly opinionated tour of English literature from Beowulf to Oscar Wilde. Borges’s lectures -- delivered extem... (more)

Buy New - $6.98 (save $17.97)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Pedagogy of the Oppressed
Freire, Paulo
A call for a revolutionary education that reflects a partnership between student and teacher, taking on an urgency in the US and Western Europe, where... (more)

Buy Used - $20.96 (save $6.99)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Sexing the Constitution: Sex, Religion, and Law from America's Origins to the Twenty-First Century
Stone, Geoffrey R.

A monumental work of scholarship, Sex and the Constitution illuminates how the clash between sex and religion has defined our nation’s hist... (more)

Buy New - $35.00
Buy Very Good - $26.25 (save $8.75)
 Add to Wish List

Paperback
Meadowlands
Glück, Louise
In an astonishing book-length sequence, Pulitzer Prize-winning poet Louise Gluck interweaves the dissolution of a contemporary marriage with the story... (more)

Buy Used - $10.49 (save $3.50)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Presocratics Reader: Selected Fragments and Testimonia
Curd, Patricia, ed. & Richard D., Jr. McKirahan, trans.
Building on the virtues that made the first edition of A Presocratics Reader the most widely used sourcebook for the study of the Presocratics... (more)

Buy New - $15.00
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Scale: The Search for Simplicity and Unity in the Complexity of Life, from Cells to Cities, Companies to Ecosystems, Milliseconds to Millennia
West, Geoffrey
The former head of the Sante Fe Institute, visionary physicist Geoffrey West is a pioneer in the field of complexity science, the science of emergent... (more)

Buy New - $30.00
Buy Used - $22.50 (save $7.50)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Blood Crime
Alzamora, Sebastià & Relano, Maruxa, et al., trans.
A multi-genre gothic novel of the horrific early days of the Spanish Civil War in Barcelona, perfect for fans of Roberto Bolaño and Mario Vargas Ll... (more)

Buy Very Good - $11.96 (save $3.99)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Locomotive of War: Money, Empire, Power, and Guilt
Clarke, Peter

An innovative exploration of the origins, impact, and consequences of the First and Second World Wars, from Peter Clarke, one of our foremost hi... (more)

Buy New - $30.00
Buy Very Good - $22.50 (save $7.50)
 Add to Wish List

Paperback
Seven Dead Pirates
Bailey, Linda
A shy boy comes to life and finds his voice when the ghosts of seven dead pirates appear in his bedroom. A humorous, inspiring, critically acclaime... (more)

Buy New - $9.99
Buy Very Good - $4.99 (save $5.00)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Organic Chemistry Solutions to Exercises
Sorrell, Thomas N.
Soutions to Exercises to accompany Organic Chemistry, 2nd edition by Thomas Sorrell. Theis manual includes solutions for every exercise in the text.... (more)

Buy Used - $28.88 (save $33.62)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
A l'Ombre des Jeunes Filles en Fleurs
Proust, Marcel
Details

Buy Used - $10.46 (save $8.49)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
L'Amour, la Fantasia (Le Livre de Poche) (French Edition)
Djebar, Assia
Details

Buy New - $12.95 (save $5.00)
Buy Used - $9.71 (save $8.24)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Lit: A Memoir
Karr, Mary
The Liars' Club brought to vivid, indelible life Mary Karr's hardscrabble Texas childhood. Cherry, her account of her adolescence, 'continued to set t... (more)

Buy Used - $11.24 (save $4.75)
 Add to Wish List
Received: in
Sort by:   title | author | arrival date | price | shuffle
Page:      1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  Next
Featured Titles
Complete Roman Emperor
by Sommer, Michael
The 85 emperors who ruled Rome for five centuries are among the most famous and notorious leaders in history. But what do we really know about how the... (more)
Inside the Neolithi...
by Lewis-Williams, David...
Drawing on the latest research, the authors examine the intricate web of belief, myth, and society in the Neolithic period, when agriculture became a... (more)
Five Houses, Ten De...
by Ford, Edward R.
Edward Ford's forty years of practicing and teaching architecture have focused on one area: the architectural detail. Yet, despite two hugely influent... (more)
Persians and Other ...
by Aeschylus
Aeschylus is a towering figure in western literature, the first of the great Greek playwrights, a dramatist whose work still has the power to inspire... (more)
Oxford Handbook of ...
by Marenbon, John, ed.
The fullest, most wide-ranging and up-to-date survey of medieval philosophy available. All four traditions -- Greek, Latin, Islamic and Jewish -- are... (more)
All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Stores All Books All Books All Books help policies contact
home new arrivals best sellers