All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Sale Books Course Books Course Books Course Books Events & News Stores
twitter
home
new arrivals
best sellers
Browse Sale Books
African American Studies
African Studies
Anthropology & Archaeology
Architecture
Art
Asian Studies
Biography
Children's Books
Christianity
Classical Studies
Cognitive Sciences
Cultural Studies
Current Events
Design & Fashion
Eastern European Studies
Eastern Religion & Philosophy
Economics
Education
Environmental Studies
European History & Politics
Film & Media
Food & Cooking
Foreign Language
Gay & Lesbian Studies
General History & Historiography
Home, Garden & Crafts
Islamic Studies
Jewish Studies
Labor Studies
Latin Am. & Caribbean Studies
Law & Legal Studies
Linguistics & Languages
Literary Theory & Criticism
Literature
Marxist Studies
Medical & Health Studies
Middle Eastern Studies
Music & Dance
Mythology
Native American Studies
Natural History & Nature
No export
Philosophy
Photography
Political Philosophy
Political Science
Psychoanalysis
Psychology
Reference
Religion
S. Asian Studies & Oceania
Sciences
Sociology
Stationery
Technology, Computers & Engineering
Trade Fiction
Trade Non-fiction
Travel
U.S. History & Politics
Urban Studies & Geography
Women's Studies
Search New Arrivals
45516 Titles Found
Received Since: 4/24/2012


Received: in
Sort by:   title | author | arrival date | price | shuffle
Page:      4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12  Next
Hardcover
Calculus
Varberg, Dale, et al.
For freshman/sophomore-level courses treating calculus of both one and several variables. While it covers all the material needed by students in engin... (more)

Buy New - $181.69 (save $12.11)
Buy Used - $136.27 (save $57.53)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Odyssey
Homer
Robert Fagles, winner of the PEN/Ralph Manheim Medal for Translation and a 1996 Academy Award in Literature from the American Academy of Arts and Lett... (more)

Buy New - $18.00
Buy Used - $13.50 (save $4.50)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Ulysses Annotated: Notes for James Joyce's Ulysses
Seidman, Robert J.
The suggestive potential of minor details was enormously fascinating to Joyce, and a key aspect of his literary method. The annotations in this volume... (more)

Buy New - $36.95
Buy Used - $27.71 (save $9.24)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
On Liberty: With the Subjection of Women and Chapters on Socialism
Mill, John Stuart
Brings together these two classic texts, plus Mill's posthumous Chapters on Socialism, his somewhat neglected examination of the strengths and weaknes... (more)

Buy Like New - $14.24 (save $4.75)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Symposium
Plato & Paul Woodruff, trans.
Details

Buy New - $11.00
Buy Used - $8.25 (save $2.75)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Catholic Calumet: Colonial Conversions in French and Indian North America
Leavelle, Tracy Neal

In 1730 a delegation of Illinois Indians arrived in the French colonial capital of New Orleans. An Illinois leader presented two ceremonial pipes,... (more)

Buy New - $22.50
Buy Used - $16.88 (save $5.62)
 Add to Wish List

Hardcover
When Breath Becomes Air
Kalanithi, Paul
For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced wit... (more)

Buy Like New - $7.98 (save $17.02)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Conquerors: How Portugal Forged the First Global Empire
Crowley, Roger
The epic story of the emergence of Portugal, a small, poor nation that enjoyed a century of maritime supremacy thanks to the daring and navigational s... (more)

Buy New - $7.98 (save $22.02)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Complete Poetry
Angelou, Maya
Timeless and prescient, this definitive compendium will warm the hearts of Maya Angelou's most ardent admirers even as it introduces new readers to th... (more)

Buy New - $7.98 (save $22.02)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
New York City 3D - A Look Back in Time: With Built-In Stereoscope Viewer-Your Glasses to the Past!
Dinkins, Greg, ed.

more)

Buy New - $6.98 (save $13.01)
 Add to Wish List

Hardcover
Magic of Birds
Fisher, Celia
Used as symbols of freedom and captivity, ill omen and divine message, seasons and the spirit, birds have delighted and haunted us for centuries. This... (more)

Buy New - $9.98 (save $24.97)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Illustrating Shakespeare
Whitfield, Peter
Artists have been drawn to the plays of Shakespeare for more than three centuries, and painters as varied as Hogarth, Blake, Fuseli, West, Delacroix,... (more)

Buy New - $7.98 (save $24.97)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Nietzsche
Zweig, Stefan
Forsaking academic discussion to focus on Nietzsche's habits, passions, and obsessions, this brief tour-de-force is essential reading for anyone inter... (more)

Buy New - $9.98 (save $8.97)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Felicity: Poems
Oliver, Mary
Mary Oliver, winner of the Pulitzer Prize, celebrates love in her new collection of poems  
 

“If I have any secret stash of poems, anywhe... (more)

Buy New - $24.95
Buy Like New - $7.98 (save $16.97)
 Add to Wish List

Hardcover
Small Victories: Spotting Improbable Moments of Grace
Lamott, Anne
From the bestselling author of Stitches and Help, Thanks, Wow comes her long-awaited collection of new and selected essays on ho... (more)

Buy New - $5.98 (save $16.97)
 Add to Wish List
Received: in
Sort by:   title | author | arrival date | price | shuffle
Page:      4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12  Next
Featured Titles
Ark Before Noah
by Finkel, Irving
The recent translation of a Babylonian tablet is the starting-point for this groundbreaking investigation into one of the most famous stories in the w... (more)
Augustine and the Jews
by Fredriksen, Paula
Now featuring a new Postscript, this updated edition of Paula Fredriksen's critically acclaimed study traces the social and intellectual forces that l... (more)
God's Last Words
by Katz, David S.
An intellectual history of how informed readers read their Bibles over the past four hundred years, from the first translations in the 16th century to... (more)
American Law in the...
by Friedman, Lawrence M.
This successor to Friedman's landmark A History of American Law chronicles the explosion of law over the past century into almost every aspect of Amer... (more)
Abortion and Social...
by Shrage, Laurie
Argues that Roe v Wade's regulatory scheme of a six-month time span for abortion on demand polarized the public and obscured alternatives with potenti... (more)
All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Stores All Books All Books All Books help policies contact
home new arrivals best sellers