All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Sale Books Course Books Course Books Course Books Events & News Stores
twitter
home
new arrivals
best sellers
Browse Sale Books
African American Studies
African Studies
Anthropology & Archaeology
Architecture
Art
Asian Studies
Biography
Children's Books
Christianity
Classical Studies
Cognitive Sciences
Cultural Studies
Current Events
Design & Fashion
Eastern European Studies
Eastern Religion & Philosophy
Economics
Education
Environmental Studies
European History & Politics
Film & Media
Food & Cooking
Foreign Language
Gay & Lesbian Studies
General History & Historiography
Home, Garden & Crafts
Islamic Studies
Jewish Studies
Labor Studies
Latin Am. & Caribbean Studies
Law & Legal Studies
Linguistics & Languages
Literary Theory & Criticism
Literature
Marxist Studies
Medical & Health Studies
Middle Eastern Studies
Music & Dance
Mythology
Native American Studies
Natural History & Nature
No export
Philosophy
Photography
Political Philosophy
Political Science
Psychoanalysis
Psychology
Reference
Religion
S. Asian Studies & Oceania
Sciences
Sociology
Technology, Computers & Engineering
Trade Fiction
Trade Non-fiction
Travel
U.S. History & Politics
Urban Studies & Geography
Women's Studies
Search New Arrivals
44101 Titles Found
Received Since: 4/24/2012


Received: in
Sort by:   title | author | arrival date | price | shuffle
Page:      4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12  Next
Hardcover
Daisy-Head Mayzie
Seuss, Dr.
When a daisy suddenly sprouts from the top of Mayzie McGrew's head, she is faced with her classmates' taunts, her parents' dismay, and a publicity age... (more)

Buy Very Good - $5.00 (save $10.00)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Noonday Demon: An Atlas of Depression
Solomon, Andrew
Contents A Note on Method I. Depression II. Breakdowns III. Treatments IV. Alternatives V. Populations VI. Addiction VII. Suicide VIII. His... (more)

Buy Very Good - $13.75 (save $4.25)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Not Me
Lavigne, Michael
Not Me is a remarkable debut novel that tells the dramatic and surprising stories of two men–father and son–through sixty years of uncertain me... (more)

Buy Very Good - $7.50 (save $7.50)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Centering in Pottery, Poetry and the Person
Richards, Mary C.
A flowing collection of poetry that is also a guide for life.... (more)

Buy Very Good - $7.50 (save $2.45)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Once upon a Chassid
Tauber, Yanki
Details

Buy Very Good - $16.25 (save $0.75)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Cap: The Price of a Life
Frister, Roman & Hillel Halkin, trans.
Details

Buy Very Good - $7.50 (save $6.50)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Hellstrom's Hive
Herbert, Frank

America is a police state, and it is about to be threatened by the most hellish enemy in the world: insects.

When the Agency discovered that... (more)

Buy Very Good - $7.50 (save $14.49)
 Add to Wish List

Paperback
Dragon in the Sea
Herbert, Frank

In the endless war between East and West, oil has become the ultimate prize. Nuclear-powered subtugs brave enemy waters to tap into hidden oil rese... (more)

Buy Used - $5.00 (save $14.99)
 Add to Wish List

Paperback
Whipping Star
Herbert, Frank

In the far future, humankind has made contact with numerous other species: Gowachin, Laclac, Wreaves, Pan Spechi, Taprisiots, and Caleban, and has... (more)

Buy Very Good - $7.50 (save $8.49)
 Add to Wish List

Paperback
Acquainted with the Night: A Parent's Quest to Understand Depression and Bipolar Disorder in His Children
Raeburn, Paul
In the tradition of Kay Redfield Jamison’s An Unquiet Mind, Acquainted with the Night is a powerful memoir of one man’s struggle to deal... (more)

Buy Very Good - $7.50 (save $11.50)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Anthroposophical Medicine: An Extension of the Art of Healing
Bott, Victor
Details

Buy Very Good - $7.50 (save $1.45)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Rape: A Love Story
Oates, Joyce Carol
Teena Maguire should not have tried to shortcut her way home that Fourth of July. Not after midnight, not through Rocky Point Park. Not the way s... (more)

Buy Very Good - $10.00 (save $6.00)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Hiding Place
ten Boom, Corrie & John Sherrill
"Every experience God gives us . . . is the perfect preparation for the future only He can see."--Corrie ten Boom

Corrie ten Boom was a... (more)

Buy Very Good - $7.50 (save $5.49)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Not So Big House: A Blueprint for the Way We Really Live
Susanka, Sarah & Kira Obolensky
The book that started a revolution in home design, arguing for the intimate & finely-crafted home over the bland, cookie-cutter McMansions that have t... (more)

Buy Very Good - $5.00 (save $17.95)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Dirty Life: A Memoir of Farming, Food, and Love
Kimball, Kristin
"This book is the story of the two love affairs that interrupted the trajectory of my life: one with farming—that dirty, concupiscent art—and the othe... (more)

Buy Very Good - $7.50 (save $8.50)
 Add to Wish List
Received: in
Sort by:   title | author | arrival date | price | shuffle
Page:      4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12  Next
Featured Titles
Dam Busters
by Holland, James
On the night of 16 May, 1943, 19 bombers took off from Lincolnshire, each carrying one huge cylindrical bomb. Their mission: to destroy three dams dee... (more)
Roosevelt's Second Act
by Moe, Richard
Focuses on a turning point in American history: FDR's decision to seek a third term. Often overlooked between the passage and implementation of the Ne... (more)
American Revolution...
by Wood, Gordon S., ed.
A landmark two-volume collection of British and American pamphlets from the political debate that divided an empire and created a nation. Edited by hi... (more)
American Speeches I
by Widmer, Ted, ed.
This volume, the first of an unprecedented two-volume collection, gathers the unabridged texts of 45 eloquent and dramatic speeches delivered by Ameri... (more)
Lift up Thy Voice
by Perry, Mark
In the late 1820s, Sarah and Angelina Grimké traded their elite position as daughters of a prominent white slaveholding family in Charleston, South Ca... (more)
All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Stores All Books All Books All Books help policies contact
home new arrivals best sellers