All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Sale Books Course Books Course Books Course Books Events & News Stores
twitter
home
new arrivals
best sellers
Browse Sale Books
African American Studies
African Studies
Anthropology & Archaeology
Architecture
Art
Asian Studies
Biography
Children's Books
Christianity
Classical Studies
Cognitive Sciences
Cultural Studies
Current Events
Design & Fashion
Eastern European Studies
Eastern Religion & Philosophy
Economics
Education
Environmental Studies
European History & Politics
Film & Media
Food & Cooking
Foreign Language
Gay & Lesbian Studies
General History & Historiography
Home, Garden & Crafts
Islamic Studies
Jewish Studies
Labor Studies
Latin Am. & Caribbean Studies
Law & Legal Studies
Linguistics & Languages
Literary Theory & Criticism
Literature
Marxist Studies
Medical & Health Studies
Middle Eastern Studies
Music & Dance
Mythology
Native American Studies
Natural History & Nature
No export
Philosophy
Photography
Political Philosophy
Political Science
Psychoanalysis
Psychology
Reference
Religion
S. Asian Studies & Oceania
Sciences
Sociology
Stationery
Technology, Computers & Engineering
Trade Fiction
Trade Non-fiction
Travel
U.S. History & Politics
Urban Studies & Geography
Women's Studies
Search New Arrivals
4131 Titles Found
Received Since: 3/13/2017


Received: in
Sort by:   title | author | arrival date | price | shuffle
Page:      4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12  Next
Paperback
Private Life
De Sagarra, Josep Maria
Private Life holds up a mirror to the moral corruption in the interstices of the Barcelona high society Sagarra was born into. Boudoirs of demi... (more)

Buy New - $10.98 (save $9.02)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Our Lady of the Nile: A Novel
Mukasonga, Scholastique
For her most recent work and first novel - Notre-Dame du Nil, originally published in March 2012 with Gallimard in French - Mukasonga immerses... (more)

Buy New - $9.98 (save $8.02)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Son of a Gun: A Memoir
St. Germain, Justin
In the tradition of Tobias Wolff, James Ellroy, and Mary Karr, a stunning memoir of a mother-son relationship that is also the searing, unflinching... (more)

Buy New - $5.98 (save $10.02)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Newcomers
Kovacic, Lojze
The first volume of this three-part autobiographical series begins in 1938 with the expulsion of the Kovacic family from their home of Switzerland, ev... (more)

Buy New - $9.98 (save $8.02)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Concern for the Other: Perspectives on the Ethics of K. E. Logstrup
Andersen, Svend & Kees van Kooten Niekerk, eds.
Details

Buy New - $18.98 (save $16.02)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Heidegger, Hölderlin, and the Subject of Poetic Language
Gosetti-Ferencei, Jennifer Anna
Heidegger's interpretations of the poetry of Hölderlin are central to Heidegger's later philosophy and have determined the mainstream reception of Höl... (more)

Buy New - $22.98 (save $17.02)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
John Marshall: The Chief Justice Who Saved the Nation
Unger, Harlow Giles
The surprising life of Chief Justice John Marshall, who turned the Supreme Court into a bulwark against presidential and congressional tyranny and... (more)

Buy New - $6.98 (save $11.01)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Field Guide for Female Interrogators
Fusco, Coco
Details

Buy New - $7.98 (save $8.97)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Human Spark: The Science of Human Development
Kagan, Jerome
As infants we are rife with potential. For a short time, we have before us a seemingly infinite number of developmental paths. Soon, however, we... (more)

Buy New - $7.98 (save $21.01)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Grammar of Identity: Transnational Fiction and the Nature of the Boundary
Clingman, Stephen
In our current world, questions of the transnational, location, land, and identity confront us with a particular insistence. The Grammar of Ident... (more)

Buy New - $34.98 (save $95.02)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Practice of Theory: Rhetoric, Knowledge, and Pedagogy in the Academy
Bernard-Donals, Michael F.
Theory has become a common language in the humanities in recent years, but its practical application as a pedagogical aid has yet to be fully addresse... (more)

Buy New - $21.98 (save $22.01)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Aristotle on the Perfect Life
Kenny, Anthony
Aristotle's teaching on the subject of happiness has been a topic of intense philosophical debate in recent years. Did he hold that happiness consists... (more)

Buy New - $29.98 (save $25.02)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Wild Region in Life-History
Tengelyi, Laszlo
A critique of--and alternative to--pure narrative approaches to life-history, offered by a distinguished Hungarian philospher
... (more)

Buy New - $13.98 (save $18.97)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
New Essays on Fichte's Later Jena Wissenschaftslehre
Breazeale, Daniel & Tom Rockmore, eds.
This is a comprehensive introduction to a pivotal phase of Fichte's philosophy.... (more)

Buy New - $12.98 (save $21.97)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Democracy, Intermediation, and Voting on Four Continents
Gunther, Richard & Gunther, Richard, et al., eds.
This book presents the results of systematic comparative analyses of electoral behavior and support for democracy in 13 countries on four continents.... (more)

Buy New - $60.98 (save $104.02)
 Add to Wish List
Received: in
Sort by:   title | author | arrival date | price | shuffle
Page:      4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12  Next
Featured Titles
Oxford Handbook of ...
by Deigh, John & David D...
The first comprehensive handbook in the field, this volume covers the field's major topics, including limits to criminalization, obscenity and hate sp... (more)
Justice
by Wolterstorff, Nicholas
Connecting rights and wrongs to God's relationship with humankind, Wolterstorff not only offers a rich and compelling philosophical account of justice... (more)
American Law in the...
by Friedman, Lawrence M.
This successor to Friedman's landmark A History of American Law chronicles the explosion of law over the past century into almost every aspect of Amer... (more)
Freedom of Speech
by Shipler, David K.
Focusing on recent free speech controversies across the nation, and anchored in personal stories -- sometimes shocking, sometimes absurd, sometimes di... (more)
All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Stores All Books All Books All Books help policies contact
home new arrivals best sellers