All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Sale Books Course Books Course Books Course Books Events & News Stores
twitter
home
new arrivals
best sellers
Browse Sale Books
African American Studies
African Studies
Anthropology & Archaeology
Architecture
Art
Asian Studies
Biography
Children's Books
Christianity
Classical Studies
Cognitive Sciences
Cultural Studies
Current Events
Design & Fashion
Eastern European Studies
Eastern Religion & Philosophy
Economics
Education
Environmental Studies
European History & Politics
Film & Media
Food & Cooking
Foreign Language
Gay & Lesbian Studies
General History & Historiography
Home, Garden & Crafts
Islamic Studies
Jewish Studies
Labor Studies
Latin Am. & Caribbean Studies
Law & Legal Studies
Linguistics & Languages
Literary Theory & Criticism
Literature
Marxist Studies
Medical & Health Studies
Middle Eastern Studies
Music & Dance
Mythology
Native American Studies
Natural History & Nature
No export
Philosophy
Photography
Political Philosophy
Political Science
Psychoanalysis
Psychology
Reference
Religion
S. Asian Studies & Oceania
Sciences
Sociology
Stationery
Technology, Computers & Engineering
Trade Fiction
Trade Non-fiction
Travel
U.S. History & Politics
Urban Studies & Geography
Women's Studies
Search New Arrivals
9285 Titles Found
Received Since: 3/13/2017


Received: in
Sort by:   title | author | arrival date | price | shuffle
Page:      3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11  Next
Paperback
Schooltalk: Rethinking What We Say about--And to--Students Every Day
Pollock, Mica
Words matter. Every day in schools, language is used—whether in the classroom, in a student-teacher meeting, or by principals, guidance counselor... (more)

Buy New - $6.98 (save $17.97)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Small Victories: Spotting Improbable Moments of Grace
Lamott, Anne
From the bestselling author of Stitches and Help, Thanks, Wow comes her long-awaited collection of new and selected essays on ho... (more)

Buy New - $5.98 (save $16.97)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Thing with Feathers: The Surprising Lives of Birds and What They Reveal about Being Human
Strycker, Noah
An entertaining and profound look at the lives of birds, illuminating their surprising world, as well as their deep connections with humanity. It expl... (more)

Buy New - $4.98 (save $11.02)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Nietzsche
Zweig, Stefan
Forsaking academic discussion to focus on Nietzsche's habits, passions, and obsessions, this brief tour-de-force is essential reading for anyone inter... (more)

Buy New - $9.98 (save $8.97)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Negroland: A Memoir
Jefferson, Margo
Born in upper-crust black Chicago -- her father was head of pediatrics at the nation’s oldest black hospital -- Margo Jefferson has spent most of her... (more)

Buy New - $7.98 (save $17.02)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Johnny Cash: The Life
Hilburn, Robert
The definitive biography of an American legend. Drawing upon previously unseen material from the singer's inner circle, Hilburn creates an utterly com... (more)

Buy New - $5.98 (save $26.02)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Big Sur
Kerouac, Jack
Soon to be a major motion picture starring Kate Bosworth, Josh Lucas, Anthony Edwards, and Radha Mitchell

"Each book by Jack Kerouac is... (more)

Buy New - $3.98 (save $11.02)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Odyssey
Homer
Robert Fagles, winner of the PEN/Ralph Manheim Medal for Translation and a 1996 Academy Award in Literature from the American Academy of Arts and Lett... (more)

Buy New - $18.00
Buy Used - $13.50 (save $4.50)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
On Liberty: With the Subjection of Women and Chapters on Socialism
Mill, John Stuart
Brings together these two classic texts, plus Mill's posthumous Chapters on Socialism, his somewhat neglected examination of the strengths and weaknes... (more)

Buy Like New - $14.24 (save $4.75)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
When Breath Becomes Air
Kalanithi, Paul
For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced wit... (more)

Buy Like New - $7.98 (save $17.02)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Conquerors: How Portugal Forged the First Global Empire
Crowley, Roger
The epic story of the emergence of Portugal, a small, poor nation that enjoyed a century of maritime supremacy thanks to the daring and navigational s... (more)

Buy New - $7.98 (save $22.02)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Piano Lesson
Wilson, August
August Wilson has already given the American theater such spell-binding plays about the black experience in 20th-century America as Ma Rainey's Black... (more)

Buy New - $4.98 (save $9.02)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Science Studies Reader
Biagioli, Mario, ed.
The Science Studies Reader is a landmark anthology of writing in the burgeoning new field of science studies. Society and the scientific community are... (more)

Buy New - $70.95
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Work in Progress
Franta, Connor
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

GOODREADS CHOICE AWARD WINNER FOR BEST MEMOIR/AUTOBIOGRAPHY

FORBES TOP 5 BREAKTHROUGH BOOK OF... (more)

Buy New - $4.98 (save $12.01)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Of Chiles, Cacti and Fighting Cocks: Notes on the American West
Turner, Frederick
This celebrated collection of essays, now in an expanded edition, explores the crossroads where Eastern America's imagination meets the hard twist, ro... (more)

Buy New - $5.98 (save $10.97)
 Add to Wish List
Received: in
Sort by:   title | author | arrival date | price | shuffle
Page:      3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11  Next
Featured Titles
Shadow of a Great Rock
by Bloom, Harold
The King James Bible, Harold Bloom contends in the opening pages of this illuminating literary tour, stands at "the sublime summit of literature in En... (more)
Details of Modern A...
by Ford, Edward R.
Continues the study of the relationships of the ideals of design and the realities of construction in modern architecture, from the late 1920s to the... (more)
God's Last Words
by Katz, David S.
An intellectual history of how informed readers read their Bibles over the past four hundred years, from the first translations in the 16th century to... (more)
Time's Arrow and Ar...
by Price, Huw
Why is the future so different from the past? Why does the past affect the future and not the other way around? What does quantum mechanics really tel... (more)
Girondins of Chile
by Vicuna Mackenna, Benj...
Tells of the strong influence that the European revolutions of 1848 had in Chile, and how they motivated a young Santiago society with high cultural a... (more)
All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Stores All Books All Books All Books help policies contact
home new arrivals best sellers