All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Stores Sale Books Sale Books Course Books Course Books Course Books Events & News Events & News Events & News Stores
twitter
All Books
on our tables
new releases
best sellers
On Our Tables
Our displays give
you an overview of the books that are shaping current debates in each field.
     
Children's Graphic Literature
Current Events
Gift Books
Middle Grade Fiction
New History Books
New Releases in Fiction
New Science Titles
Philosophy and Literary Criticism
Picture Books for Children
Political Philosophy and Legal Studies
Staff Picks
Young Adult Fiction

Browse the Labyrinth...
African American Studies
African Studies
Anthropology & Archaeology
Architecture
Art
Asian Studies
Biography
Children's Books
Christianity
Classical Studies
Cognitive Sciences
Cultural Studies
Current Events
Design & Fashion
Eastern European Studies
Eastern Religion & Philosophy
Economics
Education
Environmental Studies
European History & Politics
Film & Media
Food & Cooking
Foreign Language
Gay & Lesbian Studies
General History & Historiography
Home, Garden & Crafts
Islamic Studies
Jewish Studies
Labor Studies
Latin Am. & Caribbean Studies
Law & Legal Studies
Linguistics & Languages
Literary Theory & Criticism
Literature
Marxist Studies
Medical & Health Studies
Middle Eastern Studies
Music & Dance
Mythology
Native American Studies
Natural History & Nature
No export
Philosophy
Photography
Political Philosophy
Political Science
Psychoanalysis
Psychology
Reference
Religion
S. Asian Studies & Oceania
Sciences
Sociology
Technology, Computers & Engineering
Trade Fiction
Trade Non-fiction
Travel
U.S. History & Politics
Urban Studies & Geography
Women's Studies
Middle Grade Fiction
Hardcover
Rain Reign
Martin, Ann M.
Rose Howard is obsessed with homonyms. She’s thrilled that her own name is a homonym, and she purposely gave her dog Rain a name with two homonyms (Reign, Rein), which, according to Rose’s rules of homonyms, is very special. Not everyone understands Rose’s obsessions, her rules, and the other t... (more)

Buy New - $16.99
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Carpet People
Pratchett, Terry

"In the beginning, there was nothing but endless flatness. Then came the Carpet." That’s the old story everyone knows. But now a new story is in the making. The story of Fray, sweeping a trail of destruction across the Carpet—and of two brothers on an adventure to end all adventures.<... (more)

Buy New - $6.99
 Add to Wish List

Hardcover
Greenglass House
Milford, Kate
It’s wintertime at Greenglass House. The creaky smuggler’s inn is always quiet during this season, and twelve-year-old Milo, the innkeepers’ adopted son, plans to spend his holidays relaxing. But on the first icy night of vacation, out of nowhere, the guest bell rings. Then rings again. And aga... (more)

Buy New - $17.99
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Brown Girl Dreaming
Woodson, Jacqueline
Jacqueline Woodson, one of today's finest writers, tells the moving story of her childhood in mesmerizing verse.
 
Raised in South Carolina and New York, Woodson always felt halfway home in each place. In vivid poems, she shares what it was like to grow up as an African American... (more)

Buy New - $16.99
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Deafo
Bell, Cece
Going to school and making new friends can be tough. But going to school and making new friends while wearing a bulky hearing aid strapped to your chest? That requires superpowers! In this funny, poignant graphic novel memoir, author/illustrator Cece Bell chronicles her hearing loss at a young ... (more)

Buy New - $10.95
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Stranger
Vivès, Bastien, et al.
The Games are already underway when Richard Aldana arrives in town. This mysterious stranger seems to have more in common with our world than the world where the Games are held. He smokes cigarettes and wears a leather jacket while everyone else in this medieval realm is casting spells and... (more)

Out of Stock
Contact your local store to special order.

 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Death by Toilet Paper
Gephart, Donna
Fans of How to Survive Middle School will welcome the adventures of a contest-crazed seventh grader who uses his wits and way with words in hopes of winning a big cash prize to help his family avoid eviction.
 
Dear Royal-T Toilet Paper Company,

You guys ... (more)

Out of Stock
Contact your local store to special order.

 Add to Wish List
Paperback
I Lived on Butterfly Hill
Agosin, Marjorie
An eleven-year-old’s world is upended by political turmoil in this “lyrically ambitious tale of exile and reunification” (Kirkus Reviews) from an award-winning poet, based on true events in Chile.

Celeste Marconi is a dreamer. She lives peacefully among friends and neighbors and famil... (more)

Buy New - $8.99
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Scandalous Sisterhood of Prickwillow Place
Berry, Julie

There's a murderer on the loose—but that doesn't stop the girls of St. Etheldreda's from attempting to hide the death of their headmistress in this rollicking farce.

 
The students of St. Etheldreda's School for Girls face a bothersome dilemma. Their irascible headmistress, Mr... (more)

Out of Stock
Contact your local store to special order.

 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Mikis and the Donkey
Tak, Bibi Dumon
One day, Mikis’s grandfather has a surprise for him: a new donkey waiting! Mikis falls in love with the creature, but his grandparents tell him that the donkey is a working animal, not a pet. However, they still let Mikis choose her name -- Tsaki -- and allow the two of them to spend their Sundays t... (more)

Buy New - $13.00
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Iron Trial
Black, Holly & Cassandra Clare
From NEW YORK TIMES bestselling authors Holly Black and Cassandra Clare comes a riveting new series that defies what you think you know about the world of magic.

Most kids would do anything to pass the Iron Trial.

Not Callum Hunt. He wants to fail.

All his life, Call has... (more)

Out of Stock
Contact your local store to special order.

 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Wrinkle in Time: the Graphic Novel
L'Engle, Madeleine
The world already knows Meg and Charles Wallace Murry, Calvin O’Keefe, and the three Mrs—Who, Whatsit, and Which—the memorable and wonderful characters who fight off a dark force and save our universe in the Newbery Award–winning classic A Wrinkle in Time. But in 50 years of publication, the ... (more)

Out of Stock
Contact your local store to special order.

 Add to Wish List
Curiosity
Blackwood, Gary
Intrigue, danger, chess, and a real-life hoax combine in this historical novel from the author of The Shakespeare Stealer

Philadelphia, PA, 1835. Rufus, a twelve-year-old chess prodigy, is recruited by a shady showman named Maelzel to secretly operate a mechanical ch... (more)

Buy New - $8.99
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Cabinet of Curiosities
Bachmann, Stefan & Katherine Catmull

A collection of forty eerie, mysterious, intriguing, and very short stories by the acclaimed authors Stefan Bachmann, Katherine Catmull, Claire LeGrand, and Emma Trevayne. The Cabinet of Curiosities is perfect for fans of Alvin Schwartz's Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark and an... (more)

Buy New - $6.99
 Add to Wish List

Paperback
Bird
Chan, Crystal
Entrenched secrets, mysterious spirits, and an astonishing friendship weave together in this extraordinary and haunting debut that School Library Journal calls “a powerful story about loss and moving on.”

Nothing matters. Only Bird matters. And he flew away.

Jewel never... (more)

Out of Stock
Contact your local store to special order.

 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Julia and the Art of Practical Travel
Blume, Lesley M. M.
When her grandmother dies and the once-majestic family estate is sold, eleven-year-old Julia Lancaster and her aunt Constance must take to the road to find Julia’s long-lost mother. They bring with them only the most practical travel things—silver candlestick holders, a few Oriental carpets, some st... (more)

Out of Stock
Contact your local store to special order.

 Add to Wish List
Navigating Early
Vanderpool, Clare
Details

Buy New - $7.99
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Nightingale's Nest
Loftin, Nikki
A powerful novel about friendship and family that calls to mind Bridge to Terabithia

Twelve-year-old John Fischer Jr., or ?Little John” as he’s always been known, is spending his summer helping his father with his tree removal business, clearing brush for Mr. King, the wea... (more)

Buy New - $8.99
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Counting By 7s
Sloan, Holly Goldberg
A New York Times Bestseller. An AMAZON Best Book of the Year 2013.  A Kids' Indie Next List Top Ten Book-- #4, Best Books of Autumn 2013.  B.E.A. Buzz Book Award 2013.  A Texas Bluebonnet Award Nominee 2014-2015 Master List.  A School Library Journal Best Book o... (more)

Buy New - $8.99
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Listen, Slowly
Lai, Thanhha

[Listen, Slowly; TR 9780062229182; EPB 9780062229205]

This remarkable novel from Thanhhà L?i, New York Times bestselling author of the National Book Award–winning and Newbery Honor Book Inside Out & Back Again, follows a young girl as she learns the true meaning of fam... (more)

Out of Stock
Contact your local store to special order.

 Add to Wish List

All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Stores All Books Sale Books Course Books All Books All Books Course Books Course Books help policies contact
All Books on our tables new releases
best sellers