All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Stores Sale Books Sale Books Course Books Course Books Course Books Events & News Events & News Events & News Stores
twitter
All Books
on our tables
new releases
best sellers
...More Sections

All
Social Work

Browse the Labyrinth...
African American Studies
African Studies
Anthropology & Archaeology
Architecture
Art
Asian Studies
Biography
Children's Books
Christianity
Classical Studies
Cognitive Sciences
Cultural Studies
Current Events
Design & Fashion
Eastern European Studies
Eastern Religion & Philosophy
Economics
Education
Environmental Studies
European History & Politics
Film & Media
Food & Cooking
Foreign Language
Gay & Lesbian Studies
General History & Historiography
Home, Garden & Crafts
Islamic Studies
Jewish Studies
Labor Studies
Latin Am. & Caribbean Studies
Law & Legal Studies
Linguistics & Languages
Literary Theory & Criticism
Literature
Marxist Studies
Medical & Health Studies
Middle Eastern Studies
Music & Dance
Mythology
Native American Studies
Natural History & Nature
No export
Philosophy
Photography
Political Philosophy
Political Science
Psychoanalysis
Psychology
Reference
Religion
S. Asian Studies & Oceania
Sciences
Sociology
Stationery
Technology, Computers & Engineering
Trade Fiction
Trade Non-fiction
Travel
U.S. History & Politics
Urban Studies & Geography
Women's Studies
Search Results in All Books
2152 Titles Found
Subject: Sociology

Page:      1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  Next
Sort by:   title | author | pub date | price | shuffle
Paperback
Ways of the World
Harvey, David
David Harvey is one of most famous Marxist intellectuals in the past half century, as well as one of the world's most cited social scientists. Beginni... (more)

Buy New - $19.95
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Dopers in Uniform: The Hidden World of Police on Steroids
Hoberman, John M.

The recorded use of deadly force against unarmed suspects and sustained protest from the Black Lives Matter movement, among others, have ignited a... (more)

Buy New - $29.95
 Add to Wish List

Hardcover
Kids These Days: Human Capital and the Making of Millennials
Harris, Malcolm
A Millennial's groundbreaking investigation into why his generation is economically worse off than their parents, creating a radical and devastatin... (more)

Buy New - $25.00
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Globalization and Its Discontents
Stiglitz, Joseph E.

Nobel Prize winner Joseph E. Stiglitz’s landmark book, now with a new foreword.

When it was first published, Globalizati... (more)

Buy New - $17.95
 Add to Wish List

Paperback
To Be a Man Is Not a One-Day Job: Masculinity, Money, and Intimacy in Nigeria
Smith, Daniel Jordan
Refrains about financial hardship are ubiquitous in contemporary Nigeria, frequently expressed through the idiom “to be a man is not a one-day jo... (more)

Buy New - $27.50
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Race on the Brain: What Implicit Bias Gets Wrong about the Struggle for Racial Justice
Kahn, Jonathan
Of the many obstacles to racial justice in America, none has received more recent attention than the one that lurks in our subconscious. As social mov... (more)

Buy New - $35.00
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
On Race: 34 Conversations in a Time of Crisis
Yancy, George
With the recent barrage of racially motivated killings, violent encounters between blacks and whites, and hate crimes in the wake of the 2016 election... (more)

Buy New - $34.95
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Unequal Colleges in the Age of Disparity
Clotfelter, Charles T.

For decades, leaders in higher education have voiced their intention to expand college education to include disadvantaged groups. Colleges have emb... (more)

Buy New - $39.95
 Add to Wish List

Paperback
Playing Through the Whistle: Steel, Football, and an American Town

In the early twentieth century, down the Ohio River from Pittsburgh, the Jones & Laughlin Steel Company built one of the largest mills in the worl... (more)

Buy New - $19.00
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Violent Borders: Refugees and the Right to Move
Jones, Reece
A major new exploration of the refugee crisis, focusing on how borders are formed and policed

Forty thousand people died trying to cross... (more)

Buy New - $16.95
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Slums: The History of a Global Injustice
Mayne, Alan
More than half of the world’s population now lives in urban areas, and a billion of these urban dwellers reside in neighborhoods of entrenched di... (more)

Buy New - $29.95
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Not a Crime to Be Poor: The Criminalization of Poverty in America
Edelman, Peter
Named one of the ?10 books to read after you've read Evicted” by the Milwaukee Journal Sentinal

?A powerful invest... (more)

Buy New - $26.95
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Earth, the City and the Hidden Narrative of Race
Anthony, Carl

This book by Carl C. Anthony offers a new story about race and place intended to bridge long-standing racial divides. The long-ignored history of A... (more)

Buy New - $21.95
 Add to Wish List

Hardcover
Go Back to Where You Came From: The Backlash Against Immigration and the Fate of Western Democracy
Polakow-Suransky, Sasha
Bigoted and dangerous views on immigration were once confined to the margins of political discourse. Now, with politicians like Donald Trump in the... (more)

Buy New - $28.00
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Born in the Country: A History of Rural America
Danbom, David B.

Throughout most of its history, America has been a rural nation, largely made up of farmers. David B. Danbom’s Born in the Country was the... (more)

Buy New - $32.95
 Add to Wish List

Page:      1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  Next
Sort by:   title | author | pub date | price | shuffle
Featured Titles
Uneasy Peace
by Sharkey, Patrick

An eye-opening account of the transformation of cities and an urgent call to action to prevent another crime wave.

Over the... (more)

Glass House
by Alexander, Brian

For readers of Hillbilly Elegy and Strangers in Their Own Land

**A New York Post Must-Read Book, a ... (more)

Making of a Dream
by Wides-Munoz, Laura
Details
Against Charity
by Wark, Julie & Daniel ...

Charity is not a gift. Gift-giving implies reciprocity, an ongoing relationship. When requital is impossible, the act of giving remains outsid... (more)

Line Becomes a River
by Cantú, Francisco
"A beautiful, fiercely honest, and nevertheless deeply empathetic look at those who police the border and the migrants who risk - and lose - the... (more)
All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Stores All Books Sale Books Course Books All Books All Books Course Books Course Books help policies contact
All Books on our tables new releases
best sellers