All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Stores Sale Books Sale Books Course Books Course Books Course Books Events & News Events & News Events & News Stores
twitter
All Books
on our tables
new releases
best sellers
...More Sections

All
Medicine
    History & Philosophy Of
Health

Browse the Labyrinth...
African American Studies
African Studies
Anthropology & Archaeology
Architecture
Art
Asian Studies
Biography
Children's Books
Christianity
Classical Studies
Cognitive Sciences
Cultural Studies
Current Events
Design & Fashion
Eastern European Studies
Eastern Religion & Philosophy
Economics
Education
Environmental Studies
European History & Politics
Film & Media
Food & Cooking
Foreign Language
Gay & Lesbian Studies
General History & Historiography
Home, Garden & Crafts
Islamic Studies
Jewish Studies
Labor Studies
Latin Am. & Caribbean Studies
Law & Legal Studies
Linguistics & Languages
Literary Theory & Criticism
Literature
Marxist Studies
Medical & Health Studies
Middle Eastern Studies
Music & Dance
Mythology
Native American Studies
Natural History & Nature
No export
Philosophy
Photography
Political Philosophy
Political Science
Psychoanalysis
Psychology
Reference
Religion
S. Asian Studies & Oceania
Sciences
Sociology
Stationery
Technology, Computers & Engineering
Trade Fiction
Trade Non-fiction
Travel
U.S. History & Politics
Urban Studies & Geography
Women's Studies
Search Results in All Books
650 Titles Found
Subject: Medicine

Page:      2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  Next
Sort by:   title | author | pub date | price | shuffle
Hardcover
Imaging Acute Neurologic Disease: A Symptom-Based Approach
Filippi, Massimo & Jack H. Simon, eds.
While conventional magnetic resonance, X-ray-based, ultrasound, and nuclear medicine techniques are widely used to facilitate diagnosis, inform therap... (more)

Buy Like New - $70.98 (save $97.02)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Psychological Assessment of Veterans
Bush, Shane S., ed.
Psychological assessment is practiced in wide-ranging settings to address the varied clinical and administrative needs of veteran populations. Such as... (more)

Buy New - $50.98 (save $64.02)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Treatments for Neurodevelopmental Disorders: Targeting Neurobiological Mechanisms
Hagerman, Randi J. & Robert L. Hendren, eds.
This cutting-edge book brings advances in genetics, neurobiology, and psychopharmacology to the clinic to enhance treatment for neurodevelopmental dis... (more)

Buy New - $50.98 (save $38.02)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Computational Biomedicine
Coveney, Peter, et al.
By the end of the twenty-first century, computer-based modelling and simulation will be integral to the way clinical decisions are taken. Drugs will b... (more)

Buy New - $12.98 (save $56.97)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Postgraduate Paediatric Orthopaedics: The Candidate's Guide to the FRCS (Tr and Orth) Examination
Alshryda, Sattar, et al.
The latest book in the Postgraduate Orthopaedics series brings together the information that every trainee needs to know when faced with paediatric ca... (more)

Buy Like New - $51.98 (save $30.02)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Advanced Materials for Biological and Biomedical Applications: Volume 1569
Oyen, Michelle, et al.
This MRS Proceedings volume pulls together several symposia on related topics in the area of biomaterials, all of which were held April 1-5 at the 201... (more)

Buy Like New - $48.98 (save $53.02)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Prehospital Care of Neurologic Emergencies
Crocco, Todd & Michael Sayre, eds.
Prehospital Care of Neurologic Emergencies is a reliable and definitive resource for emergency medical services personnel at multiple levels; physicia... (more)

Buy New - $31.98 (save $20.02)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Protein Condensation: Kinetic Pathways to Crystallization and Disease
Gunton, James D., et al.
The quest to understand the condensation of proteins from solutions is a rapidly evolving field. The purpose of this book is to bring to an interdisci... (more)

Buy Like New - $37.98 (save $24.02)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Epidemiology Matters: A New Introduction to Methodological Foundations
Keyes, Katherine M. & Sandro Galea
Epidemiology Matters offers a new approach to understanding and identifying the causes of disease -- and with it, how to prevent disease and... (more)

Buy New - $51.00
Buy Used - $38.25 (save $12.75)
Buy Very Good - $38.25 (save $12.75)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Handbook of Medical Image Perception and Techniques
Samei, Ehsan & Elizabeth Krupinski, eds.
This state-of-the-art book reviews key issues and methods in medical image perception research through associated techniques, illustrations and exampl... (more)

Buy New - $56.98 (save $31.02)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Oxford Handbook of Depression and Comorbidity
Richards, C. Steven & Michael W. O'Hara, eds.
Depression is frequently associated with other psychiatric disorders and is often related to chronic health problems. Depressive symptoms are also co... (more)

Buy New - $88.98 (save $131.02)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Gastric and Oesophageal Surgery
Chaudry, M. Asif, et al.
Gastric and Oesophageal Surgery serves as a detailed, evidence-based guide to benign and malignant oesophageal and gastric surgery, covering... (more)

Buy New - $48.98 (save $30.97)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
ADHD and Its Many Associated Problems
Gillberg, Christopher
ADHD and Its Many Associated Problems is a clinical handbook about infants, children, adolescents, young adults, middle-aged, and elderly peo... (more)

Buy New - $14.98 (save $41.02)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Critical Care of the Stroke Patient
Schwab, Stefan, et al.
New and ground-breaking therapeutic options for the critical care of patients with cerebrovascular disease have improved patient management, minimized... (more)

Buy Like New - $69.98 (save $88.02)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Surgeon's Guide to Anaesthesia and Perioperative Care
Sturgess, Jane, et al.
Have you struggled to find information on diathermy, ventilation, types of anaesthetic, what the anaesthetist does, or problems with positioning - the... (more)

Buy New - $40.98 (save $26.02)
 Add to Wish List
Page:      2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  Next
Sort by:   title | author | pub date | price | shuffle
Featured Titles
Lost Connections
by Hari, Johann

From the New York Times bestselling author of Chasing the Scream: The First and Last Days of the War on Drugs, a radical new way o... (more)

This Narrow Space
by Waldman, Elisha
A memoir both bittersweet and inspiring by an American pediatric oncologist who spent seven years in Jerusalem taking care of Israeli and Palestini... (more)
Saving Talk Therapy
by Gnaulati, Enrico
A hard-hitting critique of how managed care and the selective use of science to privilege quick-fix therapies have undermined in-depth psychotherap... (more)
End of Epidemics
by Quick, Jonathan

A leading doctor offers answers on the one of the most urgent questions of our time: How do we prevent the next global pandemic?

The 2... (more)

100 Million Years o...
by Le, Stephen

In the vein of Jared Diamond and Michael Pollan, a fascinating new exploration of what we eat and how we live, and the health consequences... (more)

All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Stores All Books Sale Books Course Books All Books All Books Course Books Course Books help policies contact
All Books on our tables new releases
best sellers