All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Stores Sale Books Sale Books Course Books Course Books Course Books Events & News Events & News Events & News Stores
twitter
All Books
on our tables
new releases
best sellers
...More Sections

All
Poetry
Plays
Novels/Stories
Graphic Novels

Browse the Labyrinth...
African American Studies
African Studies
Anthropology & Archaeology
Architecture
Art
Asian Studies
Biography
Children's Books
Christianity
Classical Studies
Cognitive Sciences
Cultural Studies
Current Events
Design & Fashion
Eastern European Studies
Eastern Religion & Philosophy
Economics
Education
Environmental Studies
European History & Politics
Film & Media
Food & Cooking
Foreign Language
Gay & Lesbian Studies
General History & Historiography
Home, Garden & Crafts
Islamic Studies
Jewish Studies
Labor Studies
Latin Am. & Caribbean Studies
Law & Legal Studies
Linguistics & Languages
Literary Theory & Criticism
Literature
Marxist Studies
Medical & Health Studies
Middle Eastern Studies
Music & Dance
Mythology
Native American Studies
Natural History & Nature
No export
Philosophy
Photography
Political Philosophy
Political Science
Psychoanalysis
Psychology
Reference
Religion
S. Asian Studies & Oceania
Sciences
Sociology
Stationery
Technology, Computers & Engineering
Trade Fiction
Trade Non-fiction
Travel
U.S. History & Politics
Urban Studies & Geography
Women's Studies
Search Results in All Books
2530 Titles Found
Subject: Literature

Page:      4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12  Next
Sort by:   title | author | pub date | price | shuffle
Paperback
Novels, Tales, Journeys: The Complete Prose of Alexander Pushkin
Pushkin, Alexander, et al.
From the award-winning translators: the complete prose narratives of the most acclaimed Russian writer of the Romantic era and one of the world's g... (more)

Buy New - $17.00
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
River of Consciousness
Sacks, Oliver
From the best-selling author of Gratitude, On the Move, and Musicophilia, a collection of essays that displays Oliver Sacks's passion... (more)

Buy New - $27.00 (save $0.95)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Heating and Cooling: 52 Micro-Memoirs
Fennelly, Beth Ann

"Morning: bought a bag of frozen peas to numb my husband’s sore testicles after his vasectomy. Evening: added thawed peas to our carbonara.... (more)

Buy New - $22.95
 Add to Wish List

Paperback
People and the Books: 18 Classics of Jewish Literature
Kirsch, Adam

An accessible introduction to the classics of Jewish literature, from the Bible to modern times, by “one of America’s finest literary criti... (more)

Buy New - $17.95
 Add to Wish List

Paperback
Glass Eye: A Memoir
Vanasco, Jeannie

Indies Introduce and Indie Next Pick
Barnes & Noble Discover Great Writers Pick

For fans of Maggie Nelson and Meghan... (more)

Buy New - $15.95
 Add to Wish List

Paperback
Letters to a Very Young Painter
Searls, Damion, trans.

"As for you, my dear Balthus, you surely know full well the love that connects us. Yours with all my heart, Rilke."

... (more)

Buy New - $12.95
 Add to Wish List

Hardcover
She Read to Us in the Late Afternoon: A Life in Novels
Hill, Kathleen
Beginning with a Best American award-winning narrative, Kathleen Hill’s memoir explores defining moments of a life illuminated by novels, read... (more)

Buy New - $24.00
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Longthroat Memoirs: Soups, Sex and Nigerian Taste Buds
Aribisala, Yemisi

Winner of the John Avery Award at the André Simon Food & Drink Book Awards 2016.

"A breathtakingly original and fr... (more)

Buy New - $16.95
 Add to Wish List

Hardcover
Going into Town: A Love Letter to New York
Chast, Roz

From the #1 NYT bestselling author of Can't We Talk About Something More Pleasant?, Roz Chast's new graphic memoir--a hilarious il... (more)

Buy New - $28.00
 Add to Wish List

Paperback
Earthly Signs: Moscow Diaries, 1917-1922
Tsvetaeva, Marina & Jamey Gambrell, trans.
A moving collection of autobiographical essays from a Russian poet and refugee of the Bolshevik Revolution.

Marina Tsvetaeva ranks with... (more)

Buy New - $17.95
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Bookshops
Carrión, Jorge & Peter Bush, trans.

"Bookshops is the best kind of biblio-mystery, in which a cultivated and civilized detective guides us through the labyrinth of the wor... (more)

Buy New - $24.95
 Add to Wish List

Paperback
To the Point: Collected Essays
Hardwick, Elizabeth & Darryl Pinckney, ed.
The first-ever collection of essays from across Elizabeth Hardwick's illustrious writing career, including works not seen in print for decades.... (more)

Buy New - $19.95
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Ghosts: A Haunted History
Morton, Lisa
From that cheerful puff of smoke known as Casper to the hunkiest potter living or dead, Sam Wheat, there is probably no more iconic entity in sup... (more)

Buy New - $16.00
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Afterglow
Myles, Eileen & Eileen Myles
Prolific and widely renowned, Eileen Myles is a trailblazer whose decades of literary and artistic work “set a bar for openness, frankness, and v... (more)

Buy New - $9.98 (save $14.02)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Pigeon Tunnel: Stories from My Life
Le Carré, John
“Recounted with the storytelling élan of a master raconteur — by turns dramatic and funny, charming, tart and melancholy.” -Michiko Kakutani, more)

Buy New - $17.00
 Add to Wish List
Page:      4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12  Next
Sort by:   title | author | pub date | price | shuffle
Featured Titles
Georgics
by Virgil
Virgil's glorious celebration of the natural world-brought vividly to life in a powerful new translation.

Virgil 's Georgics i... (more)
In the House of the...
by wa'Thiong'o, Ngugi
World-renowned Kenyan novelist, poet, playwright, and literary critic Ng˜ug˜ý wa Thiong’o gives us the second volume of his memoirs in the wake of his... (more)
Tales from 1,001 Ni...
by Malcolm, Lyons
Every night for three years the vengeful King Shahriyar sleeps with a different virgin, executing her next morning. To save her own life, the vizier's... (more)
Negroland
by Jefferson, Margo
Born in upper-crust black Chicago -- her father was head of pediatrics at the nation’s oldest black hospital -- Margo Jefferson has spent most of her... (more)
Motherless Brooklyn
by Lethem, Jonathan
From America's most inventive novelist, Jonathan Lethem, comes this compelling and compulsive riff on the classic detective novel. Lionel Essrog is B... (more)
All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Stores All Books Sale Books Course Books All Books All Books Course Books Course Books help policies contact
All Books on our tables new releases
best sellers