All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Stores Sale Books Sale Books Course Books Course Books Course Books Events & News Events & News Events & News Stores
twitter
All Books
on our tables
new releases
best sellers
...More Sections

All
Poetry
Plays
Novels/Stories
Graphic Novels

Browse the Labyrinth...
African American Studies
African Studies
Anthropology & Archaeology
Architecture
Art
Asian Studies
Biography
Children's Books
Christianity
Classical Studies
Cognitive Sciences
Cultural Studies
Current Events
Design & Fashion
Eastern European Studies
Eastern Religion & Philosophy
Economics
Education
Environmental Studies
European History & Politics
Film & Media
Food & Cooking
Foreign Language
Gay & Lesbian Studies
General History & Historiography
Home, Garden & Crafts
Islamic Studies
Jewish Studies
Labor Studies
Latin Am. & Caribbean Studies
Law & Legal Studies
Linguistics & Languages
Literary Theory & Criticism
Literature
Marxist Studies
Medical & Health Studies
Middle Eastern Studies
Music & Dance
Mythology
Native American Studies
Natural History & Nature
No export
Philosophy
Photography
Political Philosophy
Political Science
Psychoanalysis
Psychology
Reference
Religion
S. Asian Studies & Oceania
Sciences
Sociology
Stationery
Technology, Computers & Engineering
Trade Fiction
Trade Non-fiction
Travel
U.S. History & Politics
Urban Studies & Geography
Women's Studies
Search Results in All Books
2421 Titles Found
Subject: Literature

Page:      3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11  Next
Sort by:   title | author | pub date | price | shuffle
Paperback
Knucklehead
Smyer, Adam

"From page one, Knucklehead is a literary punch in the face. Adam Smyer's exploration of rage is unflinching, brave, and absolutely bri... (more)

Buy New - $15.95
 Add to Wish List

Hardcover
Feel Free: Essays
Smith, Zadie
From Zadie Smith, one of the most beloved authors of her generation, a new collection of essays

Since she burst spectacularly in... (more)

Buy New - $28.00
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
This Close to Happy: A Reckoning with Depression
Merkin, Daphne
A gifted and audacious writer confronts her lifelong battle with depression and her search for releaseThis Close to Happy is the rare, vividly persona... (more)

Buy New - $17.00
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Schadenfreude, a Love Story: Me, the Germans, and 20 Years of Attempted Transformations, Unfortunate Miscommunications, and Humiliating Situations That Only They Have Words For
Schuman, Rebecca

"This book is a wild and wonderful ride. Your guide, Rebecca Schuman, is a super-smart and very funny person who writes brilliantly about German... (more)

Buy New - $16.99
 Add to Wish List

Hardcover
Rub of Time : Bellow, Nabokov, Hitchens, Travolta, Trump: Essays and Reportage, 1986-2017
Amis, Martin
The definitive collection of essays and reportage written during the past thirty years from one of most provocative and widely read writers--with n... (more)

Buy New - $28.95
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Land Between Two Rivers: Poetry in an Age of Refugees
Sleigh, Tom

Essays on the urgency of our global refugee crisis and our capacity as artists and citizens to confront it

Tom Sleigh describes himsel... (more)

Buy New - $16.00
 Add to Wish List

Hardcover
Time Pieces: A Dublin Memoir
Banville, John
From the internationally acclaimed and Man Booker Prize-winning author of The Sea and the Benjamin Black mysteries--a vividly evocative memo... (more)

Buy New - $26.95
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
I Am, I Am, I Am
O'Farrell, Maggie
An extraordinary memoir--told entirely in near-death experiences--from one of Britain's best-selling novelists, for fans of Wild, When Br... (more)

Buy New - $25.95
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Secrets We Kept: Three Women of Trinidad
Sital, Krystal A.

An eloquent new Caribbean literary voice reveals the hidden trauma and fierce resilience of one Trinidadian family.

There, i... (more)

Buy New - $25.95
 Add to Wish List

Paperback
Flash!
Dufresne, John

An engaging and frank guide to writing the very short story, full of sound advice, exemplary models, and provocative exercises.more)

Buy New - $15.95
 Add to Wish List

Paperback
Dear Friend, from My Life I Write to You in Your Life
Li, Yiyun
In her first memoir, award-winning novelist Yiyun Li offers a journey of recovery through literature: a letter from a writer to like-minded readers... (more)

Buy New - $16.00
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Educated: A Memoir
Westover, Tara
An unforgettable memoir in the tradition of The Glass Castle about a young girl who, kept out of school, leaves her survivalist family and g... (more)

Buy New - $28.00
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Flâneuse: Women Walk the City in Paris, New York, Tokyo, Venice, and London
Elkin, Lauren

A New York Times Book Review Editor's Choice

The flâneur is the quintessentially masculine figure of privilege and leisu... (more)

Buy New - $16.00
 Add to Wish List

Hardcover
What Are We Doing Here?: Essays
Robinson, Marilynne

New essays on theological, political, and contemporary themes, by the Pulitzer Prize winner

Marilynne Robinson has plumbed the human s... (more)

Buy New - $27.00
 Add to Wish List

Hardcover
Near-Death Experiences: And Others
Gottlieb, Robert

A new collection of immersive essays from the most acclaimed editor of the second half of the twentieth century

This new collection fr... (more)

Buy New - $28.00
 Add to Wish List

Page:      3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11  Next
Sort by:   title | author | pub date | price | shuffle
Featured Titles
Girl Who Takes an E...
by Lagercrantz, David
Details
Tin House
by MacArthur, Holly, et al.

Throw on your sunglasses and prop up the parasol, Tin House is back with another Summer Reading edition.

Enjoy the hottest new... (more)
Knots
by Øyehaug, Gunnhild & K...
Details
Concrete Island
by Ballard, J. G.
Details
Shepherd's Hut
by Winton, Tim
Details
All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Stores All Books Sale Books Course Books All Books All Books Course Books Course Books help policies contact
All Books on our tables new releases
best sellers