All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Stores Sale Books Sale Books Course Books Course Books Course Books Events & News Events & News Events & News Stores
twitter
All Books
on our tables
new releases
best sellers
...More Sections

All
Poetry
Plays
Novels/Stories
Graphic Novels

Browse the Labyrinth...
African American Studies
African Studies
Anthropology & Archaeology
Architecture
Art
Asian Studies
Biography
Children's Books
Christianity
Classical Studies
Cognitive Sciences
Cultural Studies
Current Events
Design & Fashion
Eastern European Studies
Eastern Religion & Philosophy
Economics
Education
Environmental Studies
European History & Politics
Film & Media
Food & Cooking
Foreign Language
Gay & Lesbian Studies
General History & Historiography
Home, Garden & Crafts
Islamic Studies
Jewish Studies
Labor Studies
Latin Am. & Caribbean Studies
Law & Legal Studies
Linguistics & Languages
Literary Theory & Criticism
Literature
Marxist Studies
Medical & Health Studies
Middle Eastern Studies
Music & Dance
Mythology
Native American Studies
Natural History & Nature
No export
Philosophy
Photography
Political Philosophy
Political Science
Psychoanalysis
Psychology
Reference
Religion
S. Asian Studies & Oceania
Sciences
Sociology
Stationery
Technology, Computers & Engineering
Trade Fiction
Trade Non-fiction
Travel
U.S. History & Politics
Urban Studies & Geography
Women's Studies
Search Results in All Books
2388 Titles Found
Subject: Literature

Page:      3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11  Next
Sort by:   title | author | pub date | price | shuffle
Hardcover
Packing My Library: An Elegy and Ten Digressions
Manguel, Alberto
Details

Buy New - $23.00
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Somebody with a Little Hammer: Essays
Gaitskill, Mary
From one of the most singular presences in American fiction comes a searingly intelligent book of essays on matters literary, social, cultural, and pe... (more)

Buy New - $16.00
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Second Wind: A Sunfish Sailor, an Island, and the Voyage That Brought a Family Together
Philbrick, Nathaniel
“There had been something elemental and all consuming about a Sunfish. Nothing could compare to the exhilaration of a close race in a real blow—the... (more)

Buy New - $17.00
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
What Nature
Donnelly, Timothy, et al.
Details

Buy New - $16.00
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Fevers of Reason: New and Selected Essays
Weissmann, Gerald

"America's most interesting and important essayist." ?Eric Kandel, Nobel Prize–winning author of The Age of Insight

"... (more)

Buy New - $19.99
 Add to Wish List

Paperback
Tin House: Candy
MacArthur, Holly, et al.

Featuring fiction, nonfiction, and poetry from established authors and new voices alike, the Candy Issue explores those sweet, seductive th... (more)

Buy New - $12.95
 Add to Wish List

Paperback
Take Care
Dolven, Jeff
Details

Buy New - $12.00
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
This Long Pursuit: Reflections of a Romantic Biographer
Holmes, Richard

Richard Holmes’s luminous meditation on the art of biography explores the fascinating relationship between fact and fiction through his own persona... (more)

Buy New - $18.00
 Add to Wish List

Hardcover
I Am, I Am, I Am
O'Farrell, Maggie
An extraordinary memoir--told entirely in near-death experiences--from one of Britain's best-selling novelists, for fans of Wild, When Br... (more)

Buy New - $25.95
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Flâneuse: Women Walk the City in Paris, New York, Tokyo, Venice, and London
Elkin, Lauren

A New York Times Book Review Editor's Choice

The flâneur is the quintessentially masculine figure of privilege and leisu... (more)

Buy New - $16.00
 Add to Wish List

Hardcover
Hunting the Truth: Memoirs of Beate and Serge Klarsfeld
Klarsfeld, Beate

In this dual autobiography, the Klarsfelds tell the dramatic story of fifty years devoted to bringing Nazis to justice

They were born... (more)

Buy New - $30.00
 Add to Wish List

Hardcover
Near-Death Experiences: And Others
Gottlieb, Robert

A new collection of immersive essays from the most acclaimed editor of the second half of the twentieth century

This new collection fr... (more)

Buy New - $28.00
 Add to Wish List

Hardcover
Sabers and Utopias : Visions of Latin America: Essays
Vargas Llosa, Mario & Anna Kushner, trans.

A landmark collection of essays on the Nobel laureate’s conception of Latin America, past, present, and future

Throughout his career,... (more)

Buy New - $28.00
 Add to Wish List

Hardcover
What Are We Doing Here?: Essays
Robinson, Marilynne

New essays on theological, political, and contemporary themes, by the Pulitzer Prize winner

Marilynne Robinson has plumbed the human s... (more)

Buy New - $27.00
 Add to Wish List

Paperback
Flash!
Dufresne, John

An engaging and frank guide to writing the very short story, full of sound advice, exemplary models, and provocative exercises.more)

Buy New - $15.95
 Add to Wish List

Page:      3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11  Next
Sort by:   title | author | pub date | price | shuffle
Featured Titles
Reincarnated Giant ...
by Song, Mingwei & Theod...
Details
All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Stores All Books Sale Books Course Books All Books All Books Course Books Course Books help policies contact
All Books on our tables new releases
best sellers