All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Stores Sale Books Sale Books Course Books Course Books Course Books Events & News Events & News Events & News Stores
twitter
All Books
on our tables
new releases
best sellers
...More Sections

All
Poetry
Plays
Novels/Stories
Graphic Novels

Browse the Labyrinth...
African American Studies
African Studies
Anthropology & Archaeology
Architecture
Art
Asian Studies
Biography
Children's Books
Christianity
Classical Studies
Cognitive Sciences
Cultural Studies
Current Events
Design & Fashion
Eastern European Studies
Eastern Religion & Philosophy
Economics
Education
Environmental Studies
European History & Politics
Film & Media
Food & Cooking
Foreign Language
Gay & Lesbian Studies
General History & Historiography
Home, Garden & Crafts
Islamic Studies
Jewish Studies
Labor Studies
Latin Am. & Caribbean Studies
Law & Legal Studies
Linguistics & Languages
Literary Theory & Criticism
Literature
Marxist Studies
Medical & Health Studies
Middle Eastern Studies
Music & Dance
Mythology
Native American Studies
Natural History & Nature
No export
Philosophy
Photography
Political Philosophy
Political Science
Psychoanalysis
Psychology
Reference
Religion
S. Asian Studies & Oceania
Sciences
Sociology
Stationery
Technology, Computers & Engineering
Trade Fiction
Trade Non-fiction
Travel
U.S. History & Politics
Urban Studies & Geography
Women's Studies
Search Results in All Books
2503 Titles Found
Subject: Literature

Page:      1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  Next
Sort by:   title | author | pub date | price | shuffle
Paperback
Insomniac City: New York, Oliver Sacks, and Me
Hayes, Bill

"A beautifully written once-in-a-lifetime book, about love, about life, soul, and the wonderful loving genius Oliver Sacks, and New York, and la... (more)

Buy New - $16.00
 Add to Wish List

Hardcover
Abrham Lincoln - Speeches and Writings, 1832-1865: The Library of America Collection
Fehrenbacher, Don E. & Don E. Fehrenbacher, ed.
The definitive Library of America edition of Lincoln's essential writings, now in a deluxe two-volume boxed set

Abraham Lincoln,... (more)

Buy New - $70.00
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Art of Mystery: The Search for Questions
Casey, Maud

A sensitive and nuanced exploration of a seldom-discussed subject by an acclaimed novelist

The fourteenth volume in the Art of... (more)

Buy New - $14.00
 Add to Wish List

Hardcover
Mothers of Sparta
Davies, Dawn

A dazzling literary debut for fans of Mary Karr and Anne Lamott

Some women are born mothers, some achieve motherhood, others have m... (more)

Buy New - $24.99
 Add to Wish List

Paperback
Meaning of Michelle: 16 Writers on the Iconic First Lady and How Her Journey Inspires Our Own
Chambers, Veronica

A NEW IN NONFICTION PEOPLE PICK | NAMED A BEST BOOK OF 2017 BY: The Huffington Post • Glamour • Bustle more)

Buy New - $16.00
 Add to Wish List

Hardcover
Monk of Mokha
Eggers, Dave
From the best-selling author of The Circle and What Is the What, the true story of a young Yemeni-American man, raised in San Francis... (more)

Buy New - $28.95
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Late Essays: 2006-2016
Coetzee, J.m.
A new collection of twenty-three literary essays from the Nobel Prize–winning author. J. M. Coetzee’s latest novel, The Schooldays of Jesus,... (more)

Buy New - $28.00
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
South and West: From a Notebook
Didion, Joan
National Bestseller 

Joan Didion has always kept notebooks—of overheard dialogue, interviews, drafts of essays, copies of articles. S... (more)

Buy New - $15.00
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Winter
Knausgaard, Karl Ove
The second volume in his autobiographical quartet based on the seasons, Winter is an achingly beautiful collection of daily... (more)

Buy New - $27.00
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Correspondence
Daniels, J. D.

The first collection from a Whiting Writers’ Award winner whose work has become a fixture of The Paris Review and n+1

Ca... (more)

Buy New - $15.00
 Add to Wish List

Paperback
Ruin of Kasch
Calasso, Roberto & Richard Dixon, trans.

A brilliant new translation of a classic work on violence and revolution as seen through mythology and art

The Ruin of Kasc... (more)

Buy New - $20.00
 Add to Wish List

Hardcover
Maybe Esther
Petrowskaja, Katja
Details

Buy New - $25.99
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Album: Unpublished Correspondence and Texts
Barthes, Roland & Jody Gladding
Album provides an unparalleled look into Roland Barthes's life of letters. It presents a selection of correspondence, from his adolescence in t... (more)

Buy New - $35.00
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Last Works: Lessons in Leaving
Taylor, Mark C.
A powerful consideration of the lessons imparted in the final works of essential writers and philosophers

For many today, reti... (more)

Buy New - $35.00
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Best American Magazine Writing 2017
Holt, Sid & The American So Editors
With the work of journalists under fire around the world, this year’s anthology of National Magazine Awards finalists and winners is a timely reminder... (more)

Buy New - $19.95
 Add to Wish List
Page:      1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  Next
Sort by:   title | author | pub date | price | shuffle
Featured Titles
Frankenstein
by Shelley, Mary
For the bicentennial of its first publication, Mary Shelley’s original 1818 text, introduced by National Book Critics Circle award-winner Charlotte... (more)
Self-Portrait with Boy
by Lyon, Rachel
A compulsively readable and electrifying debut about an ambitious young female artist who accidentally photographs a boy falling to his death—an image... (more)
Lincoln in the Bardo
by Saunders, George
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • WINNER OF THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE

The long-awaited first novel from the author of Tenth of Decembermore)
Invention of Ana
by Rosengaard, Mikkel
Details
Everything Here Is ...
by Lee, Mira T.
?A tender but unflinching portrayal of the bond between two sisters.”—Celeste Ng, New York Times bestselling author of Little Fires Every... (more)
All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Stores All Books Sale Books Course Books All Books All Books Course Books Course Books help policies contact
All Books on our tables new releases
best sellers