All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Stores Sale Books Sale Books Course Books Course Books Course Books Events & News Events & News Events & News Stores
twitter
All Books
on our tables
new releases
best sellers
...More Sections

All
Poetry
Plays
Novels/Stories
Graphic Novels

Browse the Labyrinth...
African American Studies
African Studies
Anthropology & Archaeology
Architecture
Art
Asian Studies
Biography
Children's Books
Christianity
Classical Studies
Cognitive Sciences
Cultural Studies
Current Events
Design & Fashion
Eastern European Studies
Eastern Religion & Philosophy
Economics
Education
Environmental Studies
European History & Politics
Film & Media
Food & Cooking
Foreign Language
Gay & Lesbian Studies
General History & Historiography
Home, Garden & Crafts
Islamic Studies
Jewish Studies
Labor Studies
Latin Am. & Caribbean Studies
Law & Legal Studies
Linguistics & Languages
Literary Theory & Criticism
Literature
Marxist Studies
Medical & Health Studies
Middle Eastern Studies
Music & Dance
Mythology
Native American Studies
Natural History & Nature
No export
Philosophy
Photography
Political Philosophy
Political Science
Psychoanalysis
Psychology
Reference
Religion
S. Asian Studies & Oceania
Sciences
Sociology
Stationery
Technology, Computers & Engineering
Trade Fiction
Trade Non-fiction
Travel
U.S. History & Politics
Urban Studies & Geography
Women's Studies
Search Results in All Books
2516 Titles Found
Subject: Literature

Page:      2 3 4 5 6 7 8  Next
Sort by:   title | author | pub date | price | shuffle
Paperback
River
Wastvedt, Tricia
Praised as "impressively understated" and "deftly written" (Times Literary Supplement), Tricia Wastvedt's debut novel is a hypnotically readable portr... (more)

Buy Very Good - $0.98 (save $13.02)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Here. Now. Always
Brock, Edwin
Details

Buy New - $1.98 (save $0.97)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Best of Poe
Poe, Edgar Allen

This Prestwick House Literary Touchstone Classic™? includes a glossary and reader?s notes to help the modern reader contend with Poe'?s allu... (more)

Buy Used - $1.98 (save $3.01)
 Add to Wish List

Paperback
Civil Disobedience and Other Essays
Thoreau, Henry David
Philosopher, naturalist and rugged individualist, Thoreau has inspired generations of readers to think for themselves and to find meaning and beauty i... (more)

Buy Used - $1.98 (save $1.02)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass (Signet Classics)
Carroll, Lewis
The Mad Hatter, the Ugly Duchess, the Mock Turtle, the Queen of Hearts, the Cheshire Cat-characters each more eccentric than the last, and that could... (more)

Buy Like New - $2.98 (save $0.97)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Where or When: A Novel
Shreve, Anita
Leafing through his newspaper's literary supplement one day, Charles Callahan, a middle-aged insurance broker, spots a photograph of his first love, S... (more)

Buy Very Good - $2.98 (save $10.02)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Just So Stories: For Little Children
Kipling, Rudyard & Lisa Lewis, ed.
How did the camel get his hump? Why won't cats do as they are told? How did an inquisitive little elephant change the lives of elephants everywhere?... (more)

Buy New - $2.98 (save $3.97)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Diary
Selzer, Richard

Susan Cheever observed in a New York Times Book Review appraisal of his memoir Down from Troy that Richard Selzer "cares more... (more)

Buy New - $2.98 (save $17.02)
 Add to Wish List

Paperback
Benjamin Franklin: The Autobiography
Franklin, Benjamin
Famous as a scientist, statesman, philosopher, businessman, and civic leader, Benjamin Franklin was also one of the most powerful and controversi... (more)

Buy New - $2.98 (save $4.97)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Narrative of the Life of Frederick Douglass, an American Slave
Douglass, Frederick
One of the greatest works of American autobiography, in a definitive Library of America text: Published seven years after his escape from slave... (more)

Buy New - $2.98 (save $4.97)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Maya Angelou Tribute: Her Phenomenal Life and Poetic Journey
Editors of Essence Magazine
A celebration of the African American author, poet, and civil rights activist details her award-winning works and the legacy she left on the literary... (more)

Buy New - $2.98 (save $14.97)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Jazz Age
Fitzgerald, F. Scott
Details

Buy New - $2.98 (save $7.97)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
New Directions 21
Laughlin, James, et al.
Book by... (more)

Buy New - $2.98 (save $2.02)
 Add to Wish List
Paperback
Fables of Aesop
Aesop
The Fox and the Grapes, The Goose Who Laid the Golden Eggs, The Boy Who Cried Wolf--these and the rest of the brief allegorical t... (more)

Buy New - $2.98 (save $5.97)
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Catalogue of Medieval and Renaissance Manuscripts in the Beinecke Rare Book and Manuscript Library, Yale University Vol. II: MSS 251-500
Shailor, Barbara A., ed.
Book by Shailor, Barbara A.... (more)

Buy New - $2.98 (save $52.02)
 Add to Wish List
Page:      2 3 4 5 6 7 8  Next
Sort by:   title | author | pub date | price | shuffle
Featured Titles
Mothers of Sparta
by Davies, Dawn

A dazzling literary debut for fans of Mary Karr and Anne Lamott

Some women are born mothers, some achieve motherhood, others have m... (more)

Heirs
by Rieger, Susan
"Both original and moving — and a whole lot of fun." CAROLINE LEAVITT, New York Times Book Review

"... (more)
Ruin of Kasch
by Calasso, Roberto & Ri...

A brilliant new translation of a classic work on violence and revolution as seen through mythology and art

The Ruin of Kasc... (more)

Flash!
by Dufresne, John

An engaging and frank guide to writing the very short story, full of sound advice, exemplary models, and provocative exercises.more)

We Are Taking Only ...
by Watts, Stephanie Powell
Details
All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Stores All Books Sale Books Course Books All Books All Books Course Books Course Books help policies contact
All Books on our tables new releases
best sellers