All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Stores Sale Books Sale Books Course Books Course Books Course Books Events & News Events & News Events & News Stores
All Books
on our tables
new releases
best sellers
Browse the Labyrinth...
African American Studies
African Studies
Anthropology & Archaeology
Asian Studies
Children's Books
Classical Studies
Cognitive Sciences
Cultural Studies
Current Events
Design & Fashion
Eastern European Studies
Eastern Religion & Philosophy
Environmental Studies
European History & Politics
Film & Media
Food & Cooking
Foreign Language
Gay & Lesbian Studies
General History & Historiography
Home, Garden & Crafts
Islamic Studies
Jewish Studies
Labor Studies
Latin Am. & Caribbean Studies
Law & Legal Studies
Linguistics & Languages
Literary Theory & Criticism
Marxist Studies
Medical & Health Studies
Middle Eastern Studies
Music & Dance
Native American Studies
Natural History & Nature
No export
Political Philosophy
Political Science
S. Asian Studies & Oceania
Technology, Computers & Engineering
Trade Fiction
Trade Non-fiction
U.S. History & Politics
Urban Studies & Geography
Women's Studies
Search New Releases
18551 Titles Found
Published Since: January, 2012

Published: in
Sort by:   title | author | pub date | price | shuffle
Page:      10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18  Next
Academy Street: A Novel
Costello, Mary

A vibrant, intimate, hypnotic portrait of one woman’s life, from an important new writer

Tess Lohan is the kind of woman that we meet a... (more)

Buy New - $22.00
 Add to Wish List

Accelerating Democracy: Transforming Governance Through Technology
McGinnis, John O.

Successful democracies throughout history--from ancient Athens to Britain on the cusp of the industrial age--have used the technology of their time... (more)

Buy Like New - $12.98 (save $19.97)
 Add to Wish List

VanderMeer, Jeff
The final installment of Jeff VanderMeer’s Southern Reach Trilogy

It is winter in Area X. A new team embarks across the border on a... (more)

Buy New - $15.00
 Add to Wish List
Accepting the Disaster: Poems
Mehigan, Joshua

An astonishing new collection from one of our finest emerging poets

A shark’s tooth, the shape-shifting cloud drifting from a... (more)

Buy New - $14.00
 Add to Wish List

Accessibility of Music: Participation, Reception, and Contact
Eisentraut, Jochen
Questions of musical accessibility are relevant to most musical contexts but what does this term mean, how do we make contact with music and how do we... (more)

Buy Like New - $58.98 (save $46.01)
 Add to Wish List
Accessorize!: 250 Objects of Fashion and Desire
du Mortier, Bianca & Ninke Bloemberg

From purses to parasols, spectacles to slippers, wigs to walking sticks, the Rijksmuseum has a superb collection of fashion accessories that also i... (more)

Buy New - $12.98 (save $17.02)
 Add to Wish List

Pavone, Chris

From the author of the New York Times-bestselling and Edgar Award-winning The Expats
As dawn approaches in New York, l... (more)

Buy New - $15.00
Buy Like New - $11.25 (save $3.75)
 Add to Wish List

Accident Season
Fowley-Doyle, Moïra
For fans of We Were Liars and How I Live Now comes a haunting, sexy, magically realistic debut about a famiy caught between a violent... (more)

Buy New - $17.99
 Add to Wish List
Accidental City: Improvising New Orleans
Powell, Lawrence N.
America's most beguiling metropolis started out as a snake-infested, hurricane-battered swamp. Through intense imperial rivalries and ambitious settle... (more)

Buy New - $19.95
Buy Like New - $14.96 (save $4.99)
 Add to Wish List
Accidental Highwayman: Being the Tale of Kit Bristol, His Horse Midnight, a Mysterious Princess, and Sundry Magical Persons Besides
Tripp, Ben

The Accidental Highwayman is the first swashbuckling adventure for young adults by talented author and illustrator, Ben Tripp. This thrillin... (more)

Buy New - $17.99
 Add to Wish List

Accidental Intolerance: How We Stigmatize ADHD and How We Can Stop
Hawthorne, Susan C. C.
In Accidental Intolerance, Susan Hawthorne argues that in the past few decades, our medical, scientific, and social approaches to ADHD have j... (more)

Buy New - $38.98 (save $24.02)
 Add to Wish List
Accidental Species: Misunderstandings of Human Evolution
Gee, Henry
The idea of a missing link between humanity and our animal ancestors predates evolution and popular science and actually has religious roots in t... (more)

Buy New - $15.00
 Add to Wish List
Accidental Sportswriter: A Memoir
Lipsyte, Robert

Growing up, Robert Lipsyte was the smart-aleck fat kid, the bully magnet who went to the library instead of the ballpark. As the perpetual outsider... (more)

Buy New - $14.99
 Add to Wish List

Accidental Universe: The World You Thought You Knew
Lightman, Alan

“Alan Lightman brings a light touch to heavy questions. Here is a book about nesting ospreys, multiple universes, atheism, spiritualism, and the ar... (more)

Buy New - $15.00
Buy Like New - $11.25 (save $3.75)
 Add to Wish List

Account of the Natives of the Tonga Islands, in the South Pacific Ocean: With an Original Grammar and Vocabulary of Their Language
Martin, John, ed. & William Mariner
In November 1806, the damaged Port-au-Prince arrived at what Captain Cook had called the Friendly Islands. William Charles Mariner (1791-1853) was amo... (more)

Buy New - $33.98 (save $13.02)
 Add to Wish List
Published: in
Page:      10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18  Next
Featured Titles
Men Who Lost America
by O'Shaughnessy, Andrew...
The loss of America was a stunning and unexpected defeat for the powerful British Empire. Common wisdom has held that incompetent military comman... (more)
by Dunn, Susan
The spellbinding story of the Roosevelt-Willkie election season, when bitterly divided Americans debated the fate of the nation and the worldmore)
Royalist Revolution
by Nelson, Eric

Generations of students have been taught that the American Revolution was a revolt against royal tyranny. In this revisionist account, Eric Nelson... (more)

Internal Enemy
by Taylor, Alan

Winner of the 2014 Pulitzer Prize for History

"Impressively researched and beautifully crafted…a brilliant account of slavery... (more)

Why America Is Not ...
by Smil, Vaclav

America's post--Cold War strategic dominance and its pre-recession affluence inspired pundits to make celebratory comparisons to ancient Rome at it... (more)

All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Stores All Books Sale Books Course Books All Books All Books Course Books Course Books help policies contact
All Books on our tables new releases
best sellers