All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Stores Sale Books Sale Books Course Books Course Books Course Books Events & News Events & News Events & News Stores
twitter
All Books
on our tables
new releases
best sellers
Browse the Labyrinth...
African American Studies
African Studies
Anthropology & Archaeology
Architecture
Art
Asian Studies
Biography
Children's Books
Christianity
Classical Studies
Cognitive Sciences
Cultural Studies
Current Events
Design & Fashion
Eastern European Studies
Eastern Religion & Philosophy
Economics
Education
Environmental Studies
European History & Politics
Film & Media
Food & Cooking
Foreign Language
Gay & Lesbian Studies
General History & Historiography
Home, Garden & Crafts
Islamic Studies
Jewish Studies
Labor Studies
Latin Am. & Caribbean Studies
Law & Legal Studies
Linguistics & Languages
Literary Theory & Criticism
Literature
Marxist Studies
Medical & Health Studies
Middle Eastern Studies
Music & Dance
Mythology
Native American Studies
Natural History & Nature
No export
Philosophy
Photography
Political Philosophy
Political Science
Psychoanalysis
Psychology
Reference
Religion
S. Asian Studies & Oceania
Sciences
Sociology
Stationery
Technology, Computers & Engineering
Trade Fiction
Trade Non-fiction
Travel
U.S. History & Politics
Urban Studies & Geography
Women's Studies
Search New Releases
4859 Titles Found
Published Since: March, 2017


Published: in
Sort by:   title | author | pub date | price | shuffle
Page:      1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  Next
Hardcover
Coming of Age in Medieval Egypt: Female Adolescence, Jewish Law, and Ordinary Culture
Krakowski, Eve

Much of what we know about life in the medieval Islamic Middle East comes from texts written to impart religious ideals or to chronicle the movemen... (more)

Buy New - $39.95
 Add to Wish List

Hardcover
Hasidism: A New History
Biale, David, et al.

The first comprehensive history of the pietistic movement that shaped modern Judaism

This is the first comprehensive history of the pi... (more)

Buy New - $45.00
 Add to Wish List

Hardcover
In Search of the Phoenicians
Quinn, Josephine

Who were the ancient Phoenicians, and did they actually exist?

The Phoenicians traveled the Mediterranean long before the Greeks and R... (more)

Buy New - $35.00
 Add to Wish List

Hardcover
Utopias of One
Kotin, Joshua

Utopias fail. Utopias of one do not. They are perfect worlds. Yet their success comes at a cost. They are radically singular?and thus exclusive and... (more)

Buy New - $45.00
 Add to Wish List

Hardcover
Plaster Monuments: Architecture and the Power of Reproduction
Lending, Mari

We are taught to believe in originals. In art and architecture in particular, original objects vouch for authenticity, value, and truth, and requir... (more)

Buy New - $49.95
 Add to Wish List

Paperback
American Zoo: A Sociological Safari
Grazian, David

Orangutans swing from Kevlar-lined fire hoses. Giraffes feast on celebratory birthday cakes topped with carrots instead of candles. Hi-tech dinosau... (more)

Buy New - $22.95
 Add to Wish List

Paperback
Aesthetics
Adorno, Theodor W.

This volume of lectures on aesthetics, given by Adorno in the winter semester of 1958/59, formed the foundation for his later text Aesthetic The... (more)

Buy New - $28.95
 Add to Wish List

Paperback
Bunk 9's Guide to Growing Up: Secrets, Tips, and Expert Advice on the Good, the Bad, and the Awkward
Nuchi, Adah
Welcome to Bunk 9—and a new girl-powered puberty book girls will want to read.

Based on the lively conceit that it’s written b... (more)

Buy New - $12.95
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Martin Luther King: The Peaceful Warrior
Clayton, Ed
Follow the inspiring life of Martin Luther King Jr. in a moving, vital, and informative book by an author and an illustrator with close ties to Dr.... (more)

Buy New - $16.99
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Will to Battle
Palmer, Ada
Details

Buy New - $26.99
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Mississippi Roll: A Wild Cards Novel
Martin, George R. R. & Wild Cards Trust

Perfect for current fans and new readers alike, Mississippi Roll is an all-new, adventurous jaunt along one of America’s greatest rivers, fe... (more)

Buy New - $27.99
 Add to Wish List

Paperback
The Years, Months, Days: Two Novellas
Lianke, Yan
Yan Lianke -- “China’s most feted and most banned author” (Financial Times) -- is a master of imaginative satire, and his prize-winning works h... (more)

Buy New - $16.00
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Insidious Intent

“Powerful . . . McDermid’s prose is pure pleasure to read . . . The plot is tight, the story is thrilling, the ending is as satisfying as they c... (more)

Buy New - $26.00
 Add to Wish List

Paperback
All Joe Knight

In the audacious and lyrical debut novel All Joe Knight, longlisted for the Center for Fiction First Novel Prize, critically acclaimed writer K... (more)

Buy New - $16.00
 Add to Wish List
Hardcover
Scars of Independence: America's Violent Birth
Hoock, Holger
A magisterial new work that rewrites the story of America’s founding
 
When we think of the American Revolution, we think of brave patr... (more)

Buy New - $30.00
Buy Very Good - $22.50 (save $7.50)
 Add to Wish List
Published: in
Page:      1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  Next
Featured Titles
When Breath Becomes...
by Kalanithi, Paul
For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced wit... (more)
Rise and Fall of Ad...
by Greenblatt, Stephen

Stephen Greenblatt?Pulitzer Prize– and National Book Award–winning author of The Swerve and Will in the World?investigate... (more)

All the Dirty Parts
by Handler, Daniel

From bestselling, award-winning author Daniel Handler (aka Lemony Snicket), a gutsy, exciting novel that looks honestly at the erotic impulses o... (more)

Cuz
by Allen, Danielle

So tender yet courageous is this fierce family memoir that it makes mass incarceration nothing less than a new American tragedy.more)

World until Yesterday
by Diamond, Jared
Diamond's most personal book to date draws extensively from his decades of field work in the Pacific islands, as well as evidence from Inuit, Amazonia... (more)
All Books Sale Books Course Books Events & News Stores All Books Sale Books Course Books All Books All Books Course Books Course Books help policies contact
All Books on our tables new releases
best sellers